Think Fooditude

Hungry for life with an appetite for good food.

Well, hello there!

Leave a comment

I know it’s been a while since I updated my blog (like, a year and a half). Here’s what I’ve been up to:

I just graduated from college and now I feel a bit lost and hungry to do something creative (especially because I have a lot more free time now). This blog first started as a project for a journalism class, and I made the foolish decision to neglect it once the class ended. But now that I have had some self discovery this past year and a half, I feel more confident than ever that this blog is something I want to pursue.

The moment I knew food was an area I was passionate about was the moment I wrote this article for a features writing class. My professor said that I had a knack for describing food. Then I thought, “Hey, maybe this is something I should keep at and improve!”

The following semester, I interned at TheDailyMeal.com, where I wrote food news. I had such a blast writing these pieces and monitoring trends in the food world (and I’m not going to lie, the free food was a perk, too!).

So now that I’ve done some navigating, it’s safe to stay I will be updating this blog on a more regular basis. Stay tuned!

Stay tuned for more from me!

Stay tuned for more from me!

Author: Samantha N

My name is Samantha and I am a magazine editor living in New York City with a passion for food and writing.

Leave a Reply

